Criminal Investigations
 

The Investigations Division currently has 14 Detectives responsible for conducting follow-up investigations and initiating investigations involving several specific types of cases. During the process of investigations the investigator will interview witnesses, victims, and suspects. The investigator may respond to scenes to determine exact nature of law violations; search for evidence, interview victims and suspects on scene, and prepare detailed reports of findings. Investigators prepare detailed reports for the District Attorney's Office to effectively prosecute the case in court. Investigators work closely with other agencies to effectively solve crime, share information and intelligence and assist in the apprehention of wanted persons.

The Criminal Investigations Division is divided into teams that cover all types of crime to include the following:

  • Major Crimes Investigators are assigned to investigate Homicide, Death Investigation, Robery, Felony Assaults and Kidnappings.
  • Persons Crimes Investigators are assigned to investigate Rape, Sexual Assaults, Child Sexual Abuse, Missing Persons, Runaway Juveniles, Felony Domestic Violences and Sex Offender Registry.
  • Property Crimes Investigators are assigned to investigate Burglary, Larceny, and Auto Theft.
  • Financial Crime Investigators are assigned to investsigate Identity Theft, Credit Card Fraud and Felony Fraud Violations.

Contact the Criminal Investigations Division at 910-893-0140 or feel free to contact us at the below numbers.

Cpt. Joseph Webb 910-893-0141 jwebb@harnett.org
Det. Brad Byrd 910-893-0150 bmbyrd@harnett.org
Lt. Jeff Armstrong 910-893-0149
Det. David Adams 910-893-0151 dadams@harnett.org

Sgt. Robert Burlock 910-893-0144 rburlock@harnett.org

Det. Jason Lee 910-893-0153
Det. Brad Stevens 910-893-0145 bstevens@harnett.org
Det. Spencer Elmore 910-893-0154 selmore@harnett.org
Det. J.D. West 910-893-0146 jdwest@harnett.org
Det. Brad Abate 910-893-0156 babate@harnett.org
Det. Rodney Jackson 910-893-0147 rjackson@harnett.org
Det. Chris Zimmerman 910-893-0157 czimmerman@harnett.org
Det. David Hildreth 910-893-0148 dhildreth@harnett.org

Det. Kendra Coats 910-893-0159 kcoats@harnett.org

Det. Chase Banker 910-893-0142
Det. Allen Scronce 910-893-0155 ascronce@harnett.org