Harnett County, NC Sheriff's Department
News Release


» Contact Us

» Site Map & Search


Anonymous Tip Hotline

Wanted Persons

Child Support Wanted Persons

Missing Person

Investigations Division

» Criminal Investigations

» Crime Scene Investigations

» Narcotics Division

» Latent Fingerprint Examiner

Sex Offender Registry

School Resource Officers

Patrol Division

Church Security Information

Crime Prevention

» Crime Mapping

» Crime Prevention Guide

» Community Education

» G.R.E.A.T. Program

» Neighborhood Watch

E911 Communications


Special Response Team

K-9 Unit

Detention Center

» Inmate Population Reports

Campbell University Division

Courthouse Information

Civil Process

Finger Prints

Online Gun Permit Application

Online Concealed / Renewal Gun Permit Application

Memorial Page



Sheriff's Office Auction

Harnett County Animal Services Livestock Auction
Campbell University Division

The Department of Public Safety encompasses five divisions including law enforcement, security, communications, parking and an administrative division. The law enforcement division of Public Safety consists of Harnett County Sheriff's Deputies. These Deputies are assigned specifically to Campbell University as part of a contractual agreement between the University and the County of Harnett.

The Department of Public Safety currently employes 4 sworn Harnett County Sheriff's Deputies, 18 University Security Guards, and 8 Civilian Dispatchers.

  • Capt. Tim Lloyd
  • Deputy M. Knodel
  • Deputy B. Rose
  • Deputy R. Capps
  • Deputy J. Guinn
  • Deputy W. Surles
Campbell University Website
Campbell Univ. Dept. of Public Safety

  175 Bain Street (Physical)
P.O. Box 399 (Mailing)
Lillington, NC 27546-0399
© 2005-2018 Harnett County Sheriff's Office
Part of the Harnett County network