Harnett County, NC Sheriff's Department

» Contact Us

» Site Map & Search

Anonymous Tip Hotline

Wanted Persons

Investigations Division

» Criminal Investigations

» Crime Scene Investigations

» Narcotics Division

» Latent Fingerprint Examiner


Sex Offender Registry

School Resource Officers

Safe Kids

Patrol Division

Crime Prevention

» Crime Mapping

» Crime Prevention Guide

» Community Education

» G.R.E.A.T. Program

» Neighborhood Watch

E911 Communications

Special Response Team

K-9 Unit

Detention Center

» Inmate Population Reports

Campbell University Division

Courthouse Information

Finger Prints

Online Gun Permit Application

Online Concealed / Renewal Gun Permit Application

Electronic Machines and Devices for Sweepstakes

Memorial Page



Sheriff's Office Auction

Run And You're Done Auction
Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is comprised of approximately 70 sworn Law Enforcement Officers. Their duties and responsibilities include:

  • Patrol
  • Civil and Criminal Process
  • School Resource Officers
  • Crime Prevention and G.R.E.A.T.
  • Courthouse Security
  • Prisoner Transportation

Harnett County Sheriff's Office Patrol Squads include a Sergeant, Corporal and 8 Deputies. The primary responsibility for these squads is to respond to incoming 911 calls. They are frequently assisted by members of the Civil / Criminal Process Squad. The county is divided into 8 Patrol Zones:

  1. Lillington
  2. Broadway / Mamers
  3. Fuquay-Varina / Angier
  4. Spring Lake / Overhills
  5. Dunn / Erwin
  6. Sanford / Cameron
  7. Campbell University
  8. Dunn / Bunnlevel

  175 Bain Street (Physical)
P.O. Box 399 (Mailing)
Lillington, NC 27546-0399
© 2005-2015 Harnett County Sheriff's Office
Part of the Harnett County network